Posted in day-to-day, out of character, personal, raving

My Little Moment in the Sun

If SL were high school, I’d be the geeky girl with the sketchbook and notebook full of bad poetry. I make this statement based on who I actually was in high school. Anyway, one day I’m scribbling in my sketch book during study hall and one of the popular kids who sits across the table sees the design. A day or two later, when I go to sell tickets to the homecoming dance (because of course I’m not there for the dance itself), I glance into the gymnasium and see that it’s decorated in a way that was inspired by my little doodles in my sketchbook! It’s not identical, of course; they took it in their own direction. But I get this rush of pride knowing that I did something that was an inspiration to the popular kids.

That’s how I felt when I saw this post, which went up a day or two after I made and posted this and this. I feel like the geeky little elf with the sketchbook inspired the popular kids with the big blog. And that feels pretty damn good.