Posted in Uncategorized

Heads Up

It really annoys me when I get offline IMs from people solely for the purpose of promoting their Next Big Thing.

They can’t be bothered to read the nice big capital letters in my profile that say “RETIRED FROM SECOND LIFE”. It’s like, you want me to do this thing for you (time and time again) but you can’t even do one little thing for me: read my fucking profile!

I friended you because I wanted to talk shop with you, or else actually be friends with you. Not to be your shill.

Author:

IT'S ME.

2 thoughts on “Heads Up

  1. I’m sorry to hear you’ve retired from SL, Mistletoe. I’ve had your blog in my feed reader for a long time, and I’ve found all your posts about SL business especially to be really great reads. I hope life outside the metaverse is going well for you! 🙂

    1. Thank you for the good wishes! I’ll soon post an update on my RL doings and how I’m getting on where the graphics are outstanding but the inventory capabilities are lacking. 😉

Leave a Reply

