Posted in day-to-day, events, Shopping!

My visit to the World Goth Fair

Lately I’ve been resolving to explore more, to get out of the skybox and go out and do fun things more (and plan events LESS). So when the message popped up on my screen to visit the World Goth Fair, and mentioned that the proceeds benefit the Sophie Lancaster Foundation, I said, what the hell!

Snapshot_015
I didn’t have a whole lot of money to spend there, which is a pity because if Ls were no object I’d have brought a LOT more home than I did. But I got this freebie dress from Evie’s Closet, and this makeup (with 100% of the proceeds going to charity) from Adore & Abhor. The parasol is my own, made last year as one of our SL9B freebies; and the boots (which you can’t see) I already had are from Lassitude & Ennui (but they’re available there at the fair too). I’ve always preferred the vintage-style, flowy type of goth for myself over the more modern leather & latex style, so I think I came away with some nice treasures.

There are all kinds of styles at the World Goth Fair, and you’re benefiting a really great cause when you go. So… get thee hence.

Author:

IT'S ME.

One thought on “My visit to the World Goth Fair

Leave a Reply

