Posted in day-to-day, money, personal, RL

Where I’ve been

Things have been really hard, and really stressful, IRL lately.

I hesitate to talk about my situation because for every “I’m poor” post that comes up there’s an inevitable flurry of replies to the tune of “You think you’ve got it bad?” I’m not suggesting for a moment that I’ve got it worse than anyone else, or even that I’ve got it as bad as many people. There are things I’m fortunate enough to have and do my damnedest not to take for granted. And there are loved ones near me that I wouldn’t trade for double that $220m winning Powerball Ticket.

But boy it’s a frustrating and uncertain month. Short version is that we’re facing the possible loss of our food and prescription benefits after this month. My prescription alone (the “chemistry” through which I’ve been “living better since 1993”) is easily over $240/month at full price. Food will be an added $350/month (which is the amount the benefits have been covering). And winter’s coming. Heating oil last year was $400/month, and we kept the thermostat no higher than 60 (turned down to 50 overnight) all winter long. If all these expenses hit us at once, we’ll be forced to default on our debt to the state Revenue Service. And I don’t know if you realized this or not, but they tend to not let stuff like that go un-enforced.

Getting out of bed is getting harder and harder.

I’m not really asking for anything here; I’m too embarrassed to do that. I just wanted to talk about where I’ve been and why you haven’t seen much of me in SL.

Author:

IT'S ME.

4 thoughts on “Where I’ve been

  1. You do what you need to do, I’m here if you need a sounding board.

    I recently visited one of your competitor’s sims (I was looking for a particular sound package) and stumbled across their medieval wares. Nice, but yours is better. And they had Gor stuff, Still, it was presented well though it was a full sim of sounds, weather, camping gear, kitchens, and slave (ugh) posts.

    Maybe it’s time to come out with that line of liberated medieval sex toys and furnishings? You’d sure have fun with testing…

    1. I bet I know the place you mean! They have beautiful stuff, if very primmy. I got their veggie garden some time back and it was 50 prims!

      And thank you, for the words of support. I’ll likely take you up on the sounding board offer.

  2. Hang in there, my friend. You know how to reach me if you need an ear, or a hug. I’m hardly ever on SL, except to spend time with Derren these days, myself. RL does tend to take the luster even out of our fantasy lives, eh? Anyway, sweetie…. grab me inworld, or send me an email. Love ya, and sending you all the best vibes I have!

Leave a Reply

