Posted in events, love, marriage, photos, relationships

Many Happy Returns, Derren and Tel

Last night I had the honor of officiating the wedding of one of my longest SL friends, Teleny Macarthur, to Derren Nexen (now Macarthur).

It was wonderful. They had their own vows (thank goodness; the ones I had at the ready just in case were nowhere near as heartfelt), they were surrounded by loved ones and friends, the site was astoundingly beautiful, the music was spot-on (both the ceremony and the reception were ably DJed by… um… help me out guys? Joey, someone), the cake was delicious (if I do say so myself), a grand time had by all.

I’m just so happy for these two guys. I’ve grown to rather like Derren, since getting him addicted to surfing a few months back, and getting to know him a bit better by way of his blog.

By the way, the cake (complete with functioning mini-fountain and two-groom topper) was custom-made by my alt, Mistletoe’s sister, Clover Windlow.

The whole to-do went as smoothly as one could imagine. Or as Archimedes put it, the hitch went off without a hitch.

Congratulations again, guys. Can’t wait to hear where you’ll be going for your honeymoon. Might I suggest West of Ireland? The surfing there is killer.

Author:

IT'S ME.

2 thoughts on “Many Happy Returns, Derren and Tel

  1. My dear friend…
    Thank you so much for giving us one of the most beautiful ceremonies that I’ve ever seen on SL. Mostly, thank you for being you!

    Limbs of my heart enfold you.

    Tel

  2. Yes many happy returns to you both Tel and Derren. I wish I could have made it. And that Clover outdid herself with that cake. 🙂 Even though I could not make the wedding *kicks RL work and then of course my computer dying* I am so happy to see the pics and I was there in spirit. HUGS

Leave a Reply

