Posted in day-to-day, personal

G.I.F.T.

So let me say, I’m really glad nobody’s reading this blog. I mean, I won’t say nobody, obviously; but I’m glad that I’m not one of the big-kid popular blogs. Because if this were, I’d get to be caught up in a childish name-calling, finger-pointing, bullying back-and-forth which makes everyone look like fucking morons. It’s the Greater Internet Fuckwad Theory in full force.

Source: Penny Arcade (click)

I wonder if it might be related to Adric’s passing. Adric, I mentioned it before, was very opinionated and could swear the bark off a tree. I wonder if people are trying to fill that gap (albeit poorly) by stepping up their nastiness game. I for one am all for calling a spade a spade and pointing out bullshit as bullshit, but seriously, life is so friggin’ short. There are better things to do than to be an asshole for assholery’s own sake.

Author:

IT'S ME.

Leave a Reply

