Posted in events, in character, raving

An elf only turns 315 once!

Happy 315th birthday to me! Incidentally, I had a look, and had he lived, philosopher Hermann Samuel Reimarus would be exactly the same age as me today. Also born in the same year were Voltaire and Prince Leopold of Anhalt-Köthen (I’m about a month younger than both). Leopold was best known for hiring Johann Sebastian Bach as his Kappelmeister, and was in fact godfather to one of Bach’s sons.

So, wow, 315. The 300s in elf years are roughly equal to the 30s in human years, and I’ve got to say I’m really enjoying them so far. There’s a sense of “figuring things out” that comes in this century– not like where you think you have them figured out, when you turn 200– but at the same time there’s still a feeling of it not being too late to do whatever it is I want to do. But with that I also feel like I should know what that is now, and I don’t. I keep thinking I do, but then it changes.

Well anyways. YAY!

Author:

IT'S ME.

One thought on “An elf only turns 315 once!

Leave a Reply

