Posted in Cat And Dog Pub, day-to-day, personal

Catch-up Stuff

In the past week or two, I’ve found myself having more fun and feeling like I have more purpose in SL than I have in a long time. And, I feel that obsessive emotional addiction loosening its grip on me. I’m certainly not out of its clutches by a long shot but I feel more like myself anyway, which is a good thing.

Last night we had an impromptu Monday night party at the Cat And Dog; it started when Zenith Zefir was in the neighborhood and wanted to test out his new stream. Well he kept playing awesome song after awesome song so I invited the group to come and enjoy it along with us. Turned out to be a great time; a good half dozen of us enjoyed the music and dancing and catching up. AND, I hired another new DJ as well to do early sets on Saturdays for the benefit of our friends on the other side of the Atlantic.

So now I’ve got a DJ for almost every night of the week, plus a couple hosts. I’m wanting to give them a regular schedule and the power to control their own everything so I don’t have to be there all the time. After all, the point of the Cat And Dog is a neighborhood pub to relax and unwind at, and that goes for me as well.

Things are also going very well at Clo’s. She’s got new items and will be adding more still this week, and at least once a day I see someone I’ve never seen before browsing the shelves.

I’ve got a friend Roxie who’s somewhat new to SL and is teaching herself how to make hair and/or clothes and/or skins. She found some great tutorials out there and is very eager to dive in. I think given the time and startup funds she could build herself one hell of a store. I’ve known her for a long time in SL and she’s brilliantly creative and technically skilled to boot.

Author:

IT'S ME.

Leave a Reply

