Posted in raving, RL

RL is the best vacation sometimes.

I did it for a number of reasons, chief among them was wanting to see if I could.

I went an entire week without logging on to SL. Some drama still found me, but I stayed out of it and resisted the temptation to log in and “fix” things. And now, I can’t believe the week is over already. It kind of makes me realize how much I don’t do when I’m on SL.

Oh don’t get me wrong, I’m still totally hooked. But this week was really good for me. Helped me clear my head, get some perspective on things.

The best part was this past weekend, which I spent at an SCA event with my Little sister (from Big Brothers Big Sisters) of four years. She’s 16. It was just us two chicks camping and we had a grand (and exhausting and sunburnt) time. We’re eager for the next one.

Author:

IT'S ME.

Leave a Reply

