Posted in day-to-day

“Who?”

I’m nobody! Who are you?
Are you nobody, too?
Then there’s a pair of us — don’t tell!
They’d banish us, you know.

How dreary to be somebody!
How public, like a frog
To tell your name the livelong day
To an admiring bog!

–Emily Dickinson

Me at iheartsl: Living the Dream is closing.
iheartsl: Who?

Me at Puzzle Pirates: Ardea has left already, but I’m saying a late goodbye.
Puzzle Pirates: Who?

Me at ProfileSLive: Come hear our band!
ProfileSLive: Who?

I’ll be the first to admit it, I like a degree of obscurity. I like that this is not some hugely popular blog that gets hundreds of hits per day. I like that my sim gets a little, but not a lot, of traffic. Too much popularity invites grief and drama, and who the hell wants that? Clearly some people must, because if nobody wanted grief or drama there wouldn’t be any. Or, at least, there’d be way less.

So I’m perfectly content with “who?” or “I’ve heard the name before, but can’t for the life of me remember where…” Those who know me, I’m glad to know (mostly :P). Those who don’t have better things to do than flame my blog–like, flaming someone else’s blog. Wait. Damn.

Author:

IT'S ME.

Leave a Reply

