Posted in day-to-day, personal, rant

At the end of the day

So, I guess it’s all come to a head and I just threw up my hands and said, “Enough. I’m not playing today.”

I was annoyed because I felt like something into which I put time, money, energy, and emotional investment wasn’t working correctly and wasn’t appreciated. I’m sure that it really was/is enjoyed and appreciated, but I got into one of those low moods. Something happened recently and I was feeling especially vulnerable, even embarrassed, and I was just in no mood for infantile humor.

Got an IM while I was offline today from a friend and patron of our band. She’s hired us for a gig or two before, she’s tipped generously in the past… she’s one of those people that “gets it”, that when you treat musicians like professionals you get professional musicians. Anyway, her IM said that she wants to hire me to plan a festival for her Sim, that she will pay me and wants to hire the band besides. I look forward to it. I’ll need to consult with her a lot, since her sim follows a canon with which I’m not very familiar, and I’ll need to know how much money and time we’ve got to work with. But I’m definitely looking forward to do something that I know will be appreciated.

Himself gave me another of his patented pep talks. He gets me so well.

Author:

IT'S ME.

2 thoughts on “At the end of the day

  1. I’ve been thinking if I should apologize or not for my behavior on the Northfarthing group chat… I wasnt the only one going over the top but I was definately one of the ring leaders and I apologize for that. It did get out of hand. So I’m sorry for my part in that discussion.

    1. Well, I appreciate that, but I don’t think it’s necessary. There were already lots of straws on the proverbial camel’s back. More than anything it was the bad timing of it was all, and it’s not like you have control over that.

Leave a Reply

