Posted in day-to-day, relationships

Nice Guys Finish Last

I’m a Nice Guy
I’m your friend for life
I’m so sensitive you just won’t believe it
I’m too good to be true

I’ll selflessly be there for you, day or night
I’ll selflessly listen to everything you say
I’ll selflessly make any sacrifice
I’ll selflessly refuse to let you help me out
I’ll selflessly let you make all the decisions
I’ll selflessly fix you until you’re broken

Everything I do I do for you
“No” is not in my vocabulary
Bad guys say no
And I’m a Nice Guy

I’ll make you wait
When we set our date
I can’t say no to fixing someone else
So I might be an hour or two late

I may make a commitment
But I won’t speak the words “I promise”
You can’t be disappointed
No one in her right mind would
If I never promise you anything

And you I will place on a pedestal
Nobody in this world
Could possibly love you
The way I do

So if things go wrong, just remember
You’re the one who made all the decisions
I’m the one who made all the sacrifices
I’m the one who’ll be disappointed
when you fall off that pedestal
I expected so much more of you

But you know what they say
Nice guys finish last
Somewhere out there is a female who isn’t crazy
Somewhere out there is a female
who wants a Nice Guy.

Author:

IT'S ME.

Leave a Reply

