Posted in Cat Agus Cu, Christmas, music, northfarthing, performing, personal, relationships, sex

And the next thing I know…

So this is a new experiment for me. I am updating this blog tonight using iBlogger, a new ap for the iPod Touch from the App Store on iTunes. Bear with me while I try this out.

So, unexpected happenings over the past week. Just about the time I find myself content with no longer actively looking for an IFB, one just kind of falls into my lap as it were. I think it caught the both of us off guard. Anyone familiar with me knows that the words, “One thing led to another, and next thing I know…” are not words that come from me very often at all. I am the kind of elf that has a Plan B, C, and D in place at any given time. Rarely do I get caught off guard.

Well, I met him at Hotlanta Blues–a friend brought him along. He’s relatively new to SL but quickly showed a level of intelligence greater than your average noob–much greater–so I quickly figured out he must be over 30 and probably over 50. I have a tendency to find them somehow. Anyway. We danced and talked and friended each other.

Couple nights later we meet up and get to talking a while.

Well, one thing led to another, and next thing I know…

As I say, I think we were both kind of blind-sided by it all, but in a good way. I think we’re both at a point where we’re wondering just what to make of it all; but figuring whatever it is, it’s fun and worth seeing what happens next.

In other news, Himself and I played some Christmas music via Voice at the Green Dragon tonight. I do wish we could have gotten around to recording in time to have a Christmas CD, but alas. We had fun tonight and even made a few Ls.

Well, I am off to bed. Good night and a merry Christmas to you and your loved ones.

Author:

IT'S ME.

Leave a Reply

