Posted in day-to-day, northfarthing, out of character, personal

Do-over!

I want to just start this whole week over again. Reboot. Mulligan. Do-over.

RL desperately needs a ctrl+z.

I don’t regret my actions. Any of them. Some of them have me embarrassed, feeling bare and exposed; some of them hurt like hell; some of them were liberating and exciting; but in all cases I did what I believed was best at the time. Knowing what I know now, I don’t know if I’d do them again. Sometimes hurting is unavoidable. I wish it wasn’t. But it is the way it is.

Overall, I just feel overwhelmed. It’s going to take time to sort it all out and be clear.

It’s like NF is a snowglobe, and this week just picked it up and rattled it around. And it’s going to take time for all the flaky bits to settle into place. Maybe shakeups are a regular, quarterly occurrence. I just wish this one didn’t center around me.

Can we just press the reset button on this week?

Author:

IT'S ME.

Leave a Reply

